Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are community leaders who volunteer their time to promote and govern the Gulf Coast State College Foundation. The Directors come from a variety and diverse backgrounds and all reside inside the Gulf Coast State College service district of Bay, Gulf and Franklin counties. 

Executive Committee

Image of Caroline Windham

Caroline Windham


Image of Trey Hutt

Trey Hutt

Vice President

Image of John Juchniewicz

John Juchniewicz


Image of Jerry Sowell, Jr.

Jerry Sowell, Jr.


Image of William C. Cramer Jr.

William C. Cramer Jr.


Image of Tom Gibson

Tom Gibson


Image of Dr. Cheryl Flax-Hyman

Dr. Cheryl Flax-Hyman

Interim GCSC President

Director Emeritus

Mr. Charles Abbott (1910-2010)

Mrs. Karen Hanes (1950-2020)

Dr. Robert L. McSpadden (1944-2015)

Board of Directors

Mr. Les Brackett *

Mr. Hal Burleson

Ms. Kathy Crowley

Mr. Joey Ginn *

Ms. Rebecca Hall-Cary

Ms. Becca Hardin

Ms. Terri Hoskins

Mr. Jack Kerigan

Mr. Austin Klanjac

Mr. John Meyer

Mr. Jason Moorehouse

Ms. Lori Pons

Dr. Amal Sidani-Tabbaa*

Mr. Dan Rowe

* Indicates Past President

** (1962-2022)

Board of Directors Nominations

A call for Board of Directors nominations to the Gulf Coast State College Foundation are usually held in the fall of each year. All inquiries should be directed to Dr. Sean Preston, Executive Director at [email protected] or (704) 488-4078.

Gulf Coast State College Foundation Articles of Incorporation

Gulf Coast State College Foundation By-Laws

Gulf Coast State College Foundation Sunshine Manual

Public Notices – Meetings

Full Board Meeting | Monday, January 23, 2023 at 11:30 a.m. (CT) | GCSC Panama City, FL | Contact – Erin Keel

Finance Committee Meeting | Tuesday, January 24, 2023 at 3:00 p.m. (CT) | GCSC Panama City, FL | Contact – Dunkin McLane

2023 Annual Meeting and Dinner | Thursday, February 9, 2023 at 6:00 p.m. (CT) | Edgewater Beach Center | Panama City Beach, FL | Contact – Erin Keel